Best charger ?

Hristiqn Vitanov

Jan 6, 2014
Visit site
Hello,
I want to ask which charger is better.
I have original nokia lumia 920charger which is 1A output and i have nokia lumia DT-900 charging plate [iq] bu it is 0,75 A output. They are both made for Lumia series but not sure which one is better to use. =)

radmanvr

Nov 19, 2013
Visit site
I'm not a master electrician or anything but I do have some brief knowledge I would like to share. If the output is lower than what is required by the phone. The phone may not charge correctly. Contrary, if the output is higher than the required then you can short or start a fire.

realwarder

Dec 31, 2012
Visit site
Hello,
I want to ask which charger is better.
I have original nokia lumia 920charger which is 1A output and i have nokia lumia DT-900 charging plate [iq] bu it is 0,75 A output. They are both made for Lumia series but not sure which one is better to use. =)

Of those you specify, the 1.0A > 0.75A and so will be faster to charge.

Charge plate is more convenient so may be "best" for some..

Internally the phone has a very smart charger IC that controls the current used to charge the phone. A higher rated charger states what it claims to be able to provide, not what the phone will use. So using a charger with a higher current (A) value will not harm the phone.

What may damage a phone is using a cheap, crappy charger that may not output 5V or may be completely unstable under high loads. Generally the internal charger IC will protect against most things even a cheap charger can get wrong, but there are limits...

jmshub

Apr 16, 2011
Visit site