Opinions-Is Nokia 930 a worthy successor to the Lumia 920

Sayyid Shoaib

Sep 15, 2013
Visit site
Hi,

The Title says it all!

What do all you guys think I have been rocking 920 for 9 months now but will only upgrade after seeing Windows 8.1 update.

Has 930 been the phone some of you been waiting for!

Now I know most of 920 early adopters have their contracts expiring soon!

Views and opinions please

:smile:

N_LaRUE

Apr 3, 2013
Visit site
The L930 does not interest me in anyway. I don't see it as a successor of the L920 as it lacks features the the L920 has. It's also too big for me.

coolraoul

Jul 11, 2013
Visit site
Not digging the uninspiring design, and it looks too fat. I love the 920 and its fabula design, the 930 is too dull. And it should be thinner.

32 gigs were cool in 2012, now it's just too short.

No glance means I won't even consider it, anyway. Glance renders the phone so much more useful for me, it's a KO criteria now.

Plus the 930 does not bring any particular feature. Guess that's for the -even more expensive- upcoming Goldfinger.

So while I'm super excited by 8.1, it will stay on my great 920 for now.

inteller

Banned
Mar 31, 2012
Visit site
this phone will probably never come to ATT if Microsoft is unwilling to alter the device to support PMA (and since they are a Qi partner they may not) T-Mobile may not carry it because they shy away from high end phones (925 was not high end)

The 930 is the PERFECT phone to offer an unbranded north American variant in Microsoft stores. They just need to have the balls to do it.

berty6294

Oct 5, 2012
Visit site