Product Codes For Lumia 925

Charkatak

Dec 9, 2012
Visit site
Hi Guys,

You'll have to excuse me as I'm a complete newbie so will probably ask some very basic dumb *** questions!

I've recently purchased a Lumia 925 locked to O2. Like others on this thread hate the bloatware and other crap so want to re-flash my phone to de-brand it, ideally making if 4G ready. I realize I'll need to get the phone unlocked at some point either by paying silly money or waiting for someone to find a way to do it for free :wink:

For reference I'm using a Windows XP operating system

I followed the instructions on this feed and a few others and downloaded the Nokia care suit (version 2013.8.30) swapped the config file and downloaded the 059S7G4 firmware. I've re-named the file as instructed, all good so far. However, when i connect my phone NCS identifies my phone as the RM 892 and tells me it's not supported.

I'm probably missing a step. So would appreciate it if someone could give me a idiots step by step connection and flashing guide. i.e. what function of the NCS I should use, what options to check / un-check, when to connect the phone, what buttons to press etc. etc.

I'd also like to know if there's a way to back up my current firmware just in case anything goes horribly wrong!

I did try to download the latest version of NCS but were unable to download the firmware so uninstalled it and loaded the older version. I do have access to a windows 7 laptop if that would make life any easier.

Thanks in advance for any help and support you guys can provide. If I've missed any required info, just shout!

Hi Normally if you want to reflash other firmware on your phone, make sure that NCS is not automatically detecting your device, it should look like as if it is dead. Uncheck box "Automatic Product Selection" Also above it, select "No connection", then go to "File" and open product yourself.

Charkatak

Dec 9, 2012
Visit site