Should I switch from 820 to 925 or should I wait?

ZuLuuuuuu

Jan 18, 2013
Visit site
Hello, I have been using Lumia 820 for almost 2 years. I am pretty happy with it except the battery life. When Lumia 830 was announced I was thinking of switching to it but now it is available and it is very very expensive here in Turkey. But now Lumia 925 is pretty cheap compared to 830, it is actually half the price of Lumia 830.

1) But I also heard bad things about Lumia 925 like heating issues even with non-gaming usage, yellow tint on photos and bad reception. Are these issues still true after all updates?

2) I wonder how long will the support for this device continue. The hardware is almost the same with Lumia 920 which is 2 years old. There is no official statement but what is your opinion, would I be happy for another 2 years with this device?

3) Is battery life better than Lumia 820? Its capacity is certainly bigger (Lumia 820 has 1650 mAh) but it also has a bigger, more resolution screen. My Lumia 820 doesn't last a day even with medium/light usage. I don't expect Lumia 925 to last 2 days but I expect it to last 1 solid day like my good old N9. I don't do gaming but I use internet, messaging, sometimes GPS navigation etc...

4) Or should I wait for a few months and get Lumia 830 for a cheaper price? Lumias don't get cheaper quickly so I guess I would need to wait for like 6 months for Lumia 830 to go down to a reasonable price.

5) Or maybe I should wait 1 more year and get a "Microsoft", "Windows 10" device which will have latest and greatest software and hardware. But then I would need to go for a medium level phone since I can't afford premium phones like Lumia 930 or 1520 is now.

techiez

Nov 3, 2012
Visit site