How's the 925 holding up for everyone as of 2015?

Ukyo

Nov 14, 2013
Visit site
I'm somewhat of a tech toy geek or at least someone who likes playing with tech toys. I've been on smartphones since the HTC Hero (circa 2009?). I currently have a iPhone 6+ from work and a personal One Plus One. I had a 1020 before but sold it. My next Winmo phone was a 635 when it was practically free but it's bricked now and I couldn't get it fixed (stuck at red background with Nokia word at boot up; tried the lumia recovery tool, didn't work). I'm telling all this because I don't want anyone to think I'm a noob and reply with "well it depends on what you're going to use it for...", etc, etc.

That being said, I'm looking to pick up a used 925 on the cheap to play with on Tmo. I'm curious as to how the phone is holding up to the newest official update (denim I think?) as well as the W10 preview. How's the lag? Please don't tell me there's no lag. The phone is pretty old. I know Windows phones don't need as much resource overhead as Android phones do but the 635 was pretty bad. I'm not here to dis the 925, I just wanted to know if it's bearable and should I even bother or get a newer Lumia phone. I'm not looking for top of the line, just something I can play with in the windows phone ecosystem. Not looking to spend a lot. I want people's genuine opinions on how they think they're 925 is holding up as of this right now.

Thanks in advance for sharing. All non constructive replies will be ignored cuz you know stick and stones....

*edit, decided to try and fix my 635 again and this time it worked! I'm still looking to get a better windows phone though...

Last edited:

Mahmoud Hussein

Nov 7, 2013
Visit site