Not for resale happens all of a sudden

anon(9833501)

Feb 21, 2016
Visit site
Hello, I've been using Lumia 925 for about two years now.

This morning while I was checking some things on the internet my phone restarted and when it turned back on there was a message "NOT FOR RESALE"

This happened all of a sudden, I don't have Windows 10 but 8.1.

I tried reset and I cannot reset it in no way, I tried everything. I tried those buttons combination and nothing. I tried settings -> about -> reset and it says it cannot reset my phone. I tried soft reset, the same. Tried Windows recovery tool and it does nothing.

The problem is because of this the phone is useless, I cannot do anything with it and it's constantly in flight mode.

I think its the worst phone I ever had.

Any help appreciated.

Thank you.

anon(9833501)

Feb 21, 2016
Visit site
OS version: 8.10.14226.359
Firmware revision number: 3051.50009.145.1007
Hardware revision number: 0.6.4.5
Radio software version: 3.2.04059.1

MEID: something in chinese, wtf?!?!
IMEI: do you need it?
IMS: not registered

Guytronic

Ambassador Team Leader
Nov 4, 2013
Visit site
Yes
It's the keys to your smartphone.
Any unscrupulous knowledgeable person could do a lot of things behind your back with it.

I would say however this may be a problem with your carrier.

Guytronic

Ambassador Team Leader
Nov 4, 2013
Visit site
We have a couple of other mods/ambassadors/members here that are well versed with this type of thing.
I was hoping someone on the community would jump in here to offer better help.

Last edited:

RumoredNow

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
Not For Resale must be somewhere in the Firmware.

You say you had the device 2 years. Did you buy it new through a retail outlet?

Has it ever run 10?

pankaj981

Jul 10, 2012
Visit site