06-19-2013 05:27 PM
75 123
tools
    If your statement isn't opinion then post the link that shows verizon saying this. And again the contract has jack to do with the data service and everything to do with the subsidized phone. I can make you a promise that if you don't lower yourself to insults then I will do the same.
    Said no one who has ever read or executed a contract (and understood it). I used to administer them for a living.
    Last edited by hopmedic; 04-26-2013 at 02:25 PM.
    04-26-2013 02:01 PM
    Here's a little snippet from the T&C of the contract:
    Can Verizon Wireless Change This Agreement or My Service?

We may change prices or any other term of your Service or this agreement at any time,but we'll provide notice first, including written notice if you have Postpay Service. If you use your Service after the change takes effect, that means you're accepting the change. If you're a Postpay customer and a change to your Plan or this agreement has a material adverse effect on you, you can cancel the line of Service that has been affected within 60 days of receiving the notice with no Early Termination Fee if we fail to negate the change after you notify us of your objection to it.
    Customer Agreement | Verizon Wireless

As it turns out, they don't even have to keep the service the same through the duration of the contract. They can change whatever they want about your service, and all they have to do is give you adequate notice, and if the change is adverse to you, they have to give you the opportunity to terminate the contract with no ETF. You have even fewer rights than I assumed you did. Perhaps if you didn't spout off about that which you do not understand.....
    Last edited by hopmedic; 04-26-2013 at 02:49 PM.
    jmajid likes this.
    04-26-2013 02:09 PM