How are Nokia radios?

WizeGuyDezignz

Nov 28, 2012
Visit site
Hey guys and gals, long story short, how are the radios in Nokia phones? I am pretty new to WP8 and I currently have a HTC 8X on Verizon. I get very poor reception with Verizon in my office at work. Always have no matter which device, OS, etc. But as of late, some devices have definitely been better than others.

My Galaxy S3 wasn't that great, my Note 2 was better and then my HTC Droid DNA was better than both of them. Now with the 8X, it is about on par with the DNA or maybe a bit better. When I say better, just know that the reception still isn't great.

With that being said, I'm getting the 928 on the day it comes out. What can I expect reception wise compared to my 8X?

Thanks!

EDMmmmmmm

Apr 5, 2013
Visit site
I can't say anything about the 8X antenna performance but I can say that Nokia has very high standards for antenna performance. In my experience the Nokia phones I have used (822 on VZ and 920 on ATT) both have better reception than the S3 and iphone 4S that I was comparing to; I would say it is likely you will see the same or better reception with the 928, and very unlikely it will be worse.

jmajid

Oct 5, 2012
Visit site
Agreed, Nokia has always been known to make good phones (aka radios) - better than the majority of device manufacturers.
Something that the other manufacturers are only just now learning how to make an average phone IMO.

Honestabebread

Feb 5, 2012
Visit site
The 8X is the best phone I've ever carried for reception. Generally HTC, Motorola, and Apple are the best. The 822 seems to be about on par with the iPhone so the 928 should be solid.

DavidinCT

Feb 18, 2011
Visit site
The 8X is the best phone I've ever carried for reception. Generally HTC, Motorola, and Apple are the best. The 822 seems to be about on par with the iPhone so the 928 should be solid.