01-26-2016 12:31 PM
552 1234 ...
tools
    FYI: When switching from iPhone, it's VERY IMPORTANT that you disable iMessage from your Settings menu BEFORE you disconnect your phone. Otherwise everyone you know with an iDevice will still be sending messages to your iPhone and you WILL NOT receive them.
    Laura Knotek likes this.
    05-17-2013 10:02 AM
    Have her try JDB for Facebook. It's in the Windows Store. It's a little slow, but it does let you save photos out, and has other functions I haven't seen on other FB apps, including the MS developed ones.
    05-17-2013 10:06 AM
    I just moved over from a Trophy, so I'm new to the Nokia landscape. I'm trying to set up a new Nokia account (email/password) on my phone, but I keep getting an "Incorrect Password," error. Yes, this is under the Create Account, not under the Sign In. D'oh!
    05-17-2013 11:32 AM
    I just moved over from a Trophy, so I'm new to the Nokia landscape. I'm trying to set up a new Nokia account (email/password) on my phone, but I keep getting an "Incorrect Password," error. Yes, this is under the Create Account, not under the Sign In. D'oh!
    Updating the Nokia Account app did the trick.
    05-17-2013 11:41 AM
    Updating the Nokia Account app did the trick.
    How did you update the app by itself? I'm having the same issue. Please share. Thanks in advance.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
    05-17-2013 11:45 AM
    How did you update the app by itself? I'm having the same issue. Please share. Thanks in advance.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
    Just searched the app store (from my computer) for Nokia Account. It showed that it was already installed but had an update option, if I remember correctly. On the phone, it didn't actually show up in the app list, but is accessed through the setting menu, as previously.
    05-17-2013 12:02 PM