I AM IMPRESSED - Move from Android

kuya_wil

May 20, 2013
Visit site
Yes, welcome to WP8! I'm also coming from an S3, and was reluctant in making the switch at first. And I'm very happy I did. It's a much cleaner interface and a refreshing experience overall. The OS may seem simple but its functionality catches you completely by surprise. Of course, there is a learning curve in using this phone but that's what this forum is for, lots of tips and tutorials at your disposal. I've had my 928 since launch and I'm still learning something new everyday.

Congratulations and again welcome!

WanderingTraveler

Dec 23, 2012
Visit site
Yes, welcome to WP8! I'm also coming from an S3, and was reluctant in making the switch at first. And I'm very happy I did. It's a much cleaner interface and a refreshing experience overall. The OS may seem simple but its functionality catches you completely by surprise. Of course, there is a learning curve in using this phone but that's what this forum is for, lots of tips and tutorials at your disposal. I've had my 928 since launch and I'm still learning something new everyday.

Congratulations and again welcome!
Something about you tells me you're a Filipino...then I read that you have a 928...an OFW?
Enough about my mindless mumbling. Welcome! Also, simplicity is key. I can share a photo I took within 15 seconds, and that includes the captions I type and the privacy settings. So, WP is indeed simple. And functional.

Condairy Windham

May 24, 2013
Visit site
Nice insight. I would have to question one thing.. I thought the new camera on the 928 was suppose to surpass all other phones? Its like their main selling point on this phone.. I thought.?

WanderingTraveler

Dec 23, 2012
Visit site
Nice insight. I would have to question one thing.. I thought the new camera on the 928 was suppose to surpass all other phones? Its like their main selling point on this phone.. I thought.?