The Windows 10 April 2018 update has arrived! Get the new Dell XPS 15, starting at $999.99
02-05-2016 09:40 PM
34 12
tools
    Has anyone found a way to sync an office outlook calender to an outlook.com calendar?

Here is the deal... I can't attach my personal phone to the company exchange server...I don't want to anyway but I want the calendars to be the same. What I've been doing for a couple of years is to use a google account and the "google calendar sync" PC app (no longer availble or supported) to sync my work calendar and gmail calendar. It syncs every hour and updates both calendars and therefore my phone. I don't have to do anything to make them sync, the app does it automatically. It works great and gets around the IT policy and firewall. It worked on my iphone and so far it seems to be working fine on my N928. The sync app is on barrowed time so I'd like to get rid of the google account completely and do this same syncing with outlook.com. Is it possible?

I've done a lot of searching and have been unable to find a solution so maybe there isn't one. Someone smarter than me should develop and app to make this work with outlook.com.

Thanks.
    Badcard likes this.
    05-31-2013 12:43 PM
    You ever find a solution?
    06-26-2013 08:55 PM
    Nope. Reluctantly...I'm still using a gmail account and the sync app to sync my calendars. I tried to publish the calendar to the net but no luck. <shrug>
    06-26-2013 10:13 PM
    I managed to get the publish option to work, but only if the calendar was public. Publishing a private calendar did not work. I also had to change the update frequency from the default option and added the published calendar to my send/receive groups. Clunky but better than nothing I guess.

There's nothing sensitive in my calendar so publishing it isn't an issue, alternatively you can choose to publish only your free/busy information.