04-08-2014 07:09 AM
46 12
tools
    And now reading through the AT&T GDR2/Amber update thread it looks like a few ATT 920 owners are getting unresponsive screens and have to hard reset to get it back.
    10-10-2013 06:18 PM
    This happened once within the first couple days of getting my phone (June, I think) and then it happened today.

I have Glance on (peek) and double tap to wake. Waved hand by phone, it woke up, but double tap didn't do anything. Power button would turn the screen on, but touch screen and capacitive buttons were dead. Would dim screen quickly...eventually soft reset it.

Hmmmm...
    10-10-2013 06:23 PM
    I had this problem with my original phone out of the box. The touch screen would just stop responding and all the buttons still worked. I did a master reset and that did not fix it. I ended up just exchanging it at Verizon.
    10-11-2013 08:48 AM
    I have spent days communicating with Nokia on twitter to no avail. Final response was to send them the phone for evaluation. I contacted MS via chat with support and they told me they have never heard of anyone else complaining of this. I sent a link to this forum to both Nokia and MS and neither one seem interested enough to read it. Their attitude is basically that if it were a problem they would have heard about it. And since they have not received any other complaints it is a non-issue. Final recommendation from MS was factory reset, which I am unwilling to do. Since it only happens about one per week on average, I will just live with it. If not for this problem I would say this is the best phone I have ever owned. Maybe next update will undo whatever the last update did to cause this.
    10-12-2013 12:16 AM
    I have gotten the same responses as you. They will not accept that this is a software problem caused by the last update. I have tried and tried with no luck!
    10-15-2013 11:53 PM