New To Nokia and Windows Phone

Kevin Smith6

Mar 9, 2014
Visit site
I decided to buy a used Lumia 928 as a spare phone ( my family seems to break our phones alot) so I'm new to the whole WP8 world. I've been using Android phones since I went away from dumb phones (currently using HTC One after breaking my Galaxy Note 2). Anyway, there are some specifics I'm having a hard time adjusting to. First is there anyway to root/jailbreak the 928 as I'm on unlimited data and don't want to pay VZW an extra $30 for tethering which I believe should be free for me to use. Second, i have alot of music stored on drop box which i had no trouble transferring onto a new Droid but since there's no official app I can't seem to get it to download. I've tried Bluetooth but that only worked sporadically and was too time consuming. My final issue with the phone is battery. I've researched numerous sites and done everything they've recommended but if i use this phone it drops at a rate of 16-20% an hour. Any and all tips or advice would be appreciated.

kingenu

Sep 26, 2013
Visit site
cloud 6 is a great third party app for drop box, no jailbreak as of right now, and your battery will improve after a week or two but it won't ever be GREAT

KrisJoeEll

Aug 11, 2013
Visit site