Worst Windows Phone Device to Date Bar None

Miles Wight

Aug 14, 2014
Visit site
I am relatively new to the Windows Phone experience but I am actually a little shocked. I too have looked at a myriad of 930's with the sceptical eye of someone about to take the leap into the Windows OS, foregoing the convenience of the competitors vastly superior (sic) app offerings for the what I consider Top Notch Esthetic of the 930. Now I am however in the States so I am speaking of the ICON and not the 930 per se. But is there a tangible difference in build quality between the two devices. I was to beleive they where for the most part exact.

dannejanne

Jan 27, 2012
Visit site
I didn't realise people actually used the phone speaker for music? I see a lot of little kids wandering the streets with their phones blaring, and occasionally I'll play some music whilst in the bath or shower but aside from speaker phone I never use the external speaker of any phone I've owned.

I would always recommend a decent set of headphones if watching a film or TV program, a much better experience.

Sent from my iPhone using WPCentral Forums

You are of course correct for the most part. But the thing is, as an owner of the M8 it's really nice to be able to play games for example without feeling the need for headphones as the sound from the front stereo speakers is good enough for most games really. And I am generally picky when it comes to sound. The sound really is good with pretty clear treble and you can actually hear some bass too. You have to compare side by side with another phone and you'll notice how much greater it really is right away.

z33dev33l

Oct 16, 2011
Visit site
When I'm going to sleep, I tell Cortana to shuffle my music and set it on my wireless charging table. I don't want 1940s radio static as a result

Great deal

Nov 13, 2012
Visit site
It almost feels like the people at Nokia realized they were about to get laid off and just decided to sabotage the company.