How good is battery life on the 930 with real life usage?

Tonio78

Apr 1, 2015
Visit site
Just fyi..."hey Cortana" is wonderful and worth every ounce of battery use. That's great that you're enjoying your 930. I am pretty new to the 930(about 6weeks) and have had a very good experience.

I agree that speech recognition works far, far better than on my former Note but I still feel a bit silly talking to my phone... Beam me up Scotty :sweaty:

Axeelant

Nov 20, 2014
Visit site
Z3 is crap. Only the best of best Androids are any good, others are crap within 2 months of usage. Everything becomes laggy and so on... That being said, my L930 has an average battery life (based on the app) 1 day 4h 35m (currently), and everything works like a charm. I have it from septmeber i think, and it didn't freeze even once. Never needed to shut it down because of that.

Chris Wayne2

Jan 24, 2014
Visit site
Daaaaamn dudes, this is like the hardest decision ever!, a have like $800 dollars I can spend on a phone and I can't decide one... #1stworldProblems lol

Praxius

Jun 23, 2014
Visit site
Late to the thread but to share my experiences with my 930, it is overwhelmingly positive.

My phone has been off the charger since 7:05am this morning. I used it for several jobs at work with taking photos of vehicles and building site inspections for signage. I use Cortana on a regular basis to check news and information I like. I have had multiple verbal texts received and sent through Cortana, read through MSN New app a couple of times, shared two news reports on Facebook.....

.... Plus my Birthday and stuff from back home in Canada were coming through constantly today through the Facebook App and Messenger app.

Played a few games through my SNES emulator and Airport City with my son.

Posted several times through these forums and the WMPU forums.... Checked some YouTube Videos and more.

Very regular usage for me on a daily basis.

It is now 10:30pm and my battery is currently at 45%.