Those who are freshly fallen off the android wagon

nasellok

Dec 3, 2012
Visit site
I just made the switch from Android to WP. So far I am happy. No regrets. Not having an issue with finding apps. The phone is easy to setup. Biggest thing is that the icon is the best build quality I have had in a phone for years. I am still learning everything windows. Looking for a good lock screen app right now. But thats about it right now.

Try Lockmix - totally customization for your lock screen - I highly recommend it.

psychotron

Aug 30, 2011
Visit site
Would not even consider Android as a business tool. Just Google Android security risks.

Secret life of phones: how yours contacts 315 servers a day - Channel 4 News

If you don't believe that every app that has ads in it, regardless of platform, is doing this then you're extremely na?ve.

An open platform is going to carry bigger risks for gullible users. 90% of malware on Android requires active user interaction to do it's job. You first have to download the app and then grant it permission to do whatever it is it want's to do. And in a business environment administrators are able to lock devices down just as they do with computers. Just like on Windows (which is not at all open but still subject to a plethora or malware), if you're careless you're going to get bit. Does that mean Windows sucks for business as well? Not necessarily. Just sayin'.

a5cent

Nov 3, 2011
Visit site
If you don't believe that every app that has ads in it, regardless of platform, is doing this then you're extremely na?ve.

You are throwing all apps of all types including the platforms they run on into a single basket. That is unwise.

I've done this experiment myself, by logging the network traffic going from my devices through my network gateway. There are huge differences. Android is even pretty chatty when nothing is installed. In contrast to Android, the apps on WP are pretty much silent when the device is not in use.