Is Google Chrome available on WP?

anon(7901790)

Aug 5, 2013
Visit site
FWIW, on my Android devices, I never used Chrome. Seemed bulky. The only good thing about it is the syncing, at least from my vantagepoint. Otherwise, the experience on mobile is fairly similar regardless of the platform you're on.

With that said, I just picked up a Lumia Icon yesterday and am enjoying IE11 on there. But because I'm also a developer, I'm looking into bringing a Webkit-based browser onto the WP platform, particularly a lightweight one like Samsung's Popup Browser that can be used to view quick links and not take up a lot of memory.

That would be nice.

fdalbor

Aug 8, 2013
Visit site
While I have used Chrome on both my tablets (Android) and computers (Win8.1/Win Xp) I don't have it on anything anymore. I use Firefox and Opera on my tablets and computers. I do use Maxthon on my WP phones besides Explorer. Not going to bash Chrome I just never liked it and found it didn't do anything I could not do with Firefox or Opera and the latter two just seemed more natural than Chrome. I am not into any of Google's stuff and don't plan on changing to adapt to it. You can try Maxthn or UC if you would like to try something different. I would love to see Firefox or Opera on the Windows phones and hope that in time Opera comes on board. I also read that Firefox had been working on Firefox with a touch interface for Win 8.1 and WP8; but they stopped as they found there was not enough interest in it. I think in time (as they get more popular) they will bring it out of moth balls.

rdubmu

May 25, 2011
Visit site
I use Chrome all the time, but I find the newest version of IE is the best on Windows 8.1 and plus it now syncs passwords and login informatin between devices (windows 8.1 --->windows phone 8.1) (kind of like icloud keychain for macs/iOS)

anon(7900571)

Aug 5, 2013
Visit site