New to WP & Icon - Nokia Pro Cam question

jmaudi0

Apr 30, 2014
Visit site
Hi, I just switched from Android to WP and got my Icon this past Monday. Absolutely love the phone so far. Sticking with WP8 for now but plan to update to 8.1 in a few weeks once I tinker with the phone some more and learn all the little tricks of the OS. (I will say so far the only thing I miss from Android is Mightytext and being able to send text messages from my computer...but no biggie).

One of the big reasons I chose the Icon was for the 20MP camera and I am not disappointed. It takes beautiful photos for a phone cam and I plan to use it on my honeymoon later this year. I currently have the phone set to back up my photos to Dropbox instead of Onedrive bc I have more room in dropbox and that is what I am used to using. (let me preface this next part by saying I'm no photography expert). The photo resolution being backed up is 3072 x 1728. Now I understand with Nokia Pro Cam you capture both a 5MP and 16MP image. I want to be sure the nice 16MP image is being backed up to Dropbox. Can anyone confirm this is how it actually works? If not please point me in the direction of the proper setting changes that need to be made.

Thanks!

anon(8657436)

Mar 9, 2014
Visit site
Hi, I just switched from Android to WP and got my Icon this past Monday. Absolutely love the phone so far. Sticking with WP8 for now but plan to update to 8.1 in a few weeks once I tinker with the phone some more and learn all the little tricks of the OS. (I will say so far the only thing I miss from Android is Mightytext and being able to send text messages from my computer...but no biggie).