10-10-2014 02:09 PM
1,870 ... 3839404142 ...
tools
    So I have a question about the 8.1dp. I just got my icon and was wondering, is it worth it to get it? Are there features that I would be losing? If I roll back to 8.0, is my warranty still void? I've done rooting on androids and just always removed it and started fresh. Sorry for these questions, I'm new to windows phones.
    09-26-2014 03:55 PM
    So I have a question about the 8.1dp. I just got my icon and was wondering, is it worth it to get it? Are there features that I would be losing? If I roll back to 8.0, is my warranty still void? I've done rooting on androids and just always removed it and started fresh. Sorry for these questions, I'm new to windows phones.
    I would say it's certainly worth it. There are so many things different between 8.0 and 8.1. 8.1 rocks. I don't think I've seen anyone denied service because of installing DP, but as always there's a chance which is why they say the warranty will be void. Try it, if you don't like it roll back to 8.0.
    joston1018 likes this.
    09-26-2014 04:34 PM
    For comparison's sake. Let's actually just limit that to the ICON.

The coinciding thread about this topic in the 928 forums has a whopping three pages, whereas, we're at an elephantine 40!
    That makes us no less impatient to get Cyan, just less whiny about it. LOL, just kidding. I've been hammering Vzw on Twitter pretty hard, but they don't even fight back.
    Surmisation and mikeharden#WP like this.
    09-26-2014 05:02 PM
    That makes us no less impatient to get Cyan, just less whiny about it. LOL, just kidding. I've been hammering Vzw on Twitter pretty hard, but they don't even fight back.
    This
    mikeharden#WP likes this.
    09-26-2014 06:25 PM
    I would be surprised if there were more 928 users than Icon users at this point.
    dbadali likes this.
    09-26-2014 07:28 PM