Official 8.1/Cyan for the Icon?

Status
Not open for further replies.

masaga91

Sep 8, 2011
Visit site
Is impressive how with every new firmware update they improve the camera in the phones, Nokia already have the best cameras of any smartphone and with every new update they make it even better....

Very impressive to me

falconrap

Nov 14, 2012
Visit site
Tepid, just how are you "destroying" the testing arguments? By saying they aren't true? We've had VZW folks come on here before and detail what Verizon does during testing. As an Engineer myself I can pretty much guarantee you that they found an issue they aren't willing to release with. Remember, this phone's primary use case is on CDMA, not GSM/LTE (in terms of voice). Why else would they delay the software? They don't exactly have a bumper crop of WP flagships to sell. It's this and the One (M8). And most current users are too early in to upgrade. Further, they don't care if you choose one or the other as long as you sign on to a long contract. So what's their motivation?

Knowing the stuff that can go wrong with radio tech, I'm much more inclined to believe that it's an issue that is causing this delay, as opposed to some sinister plot to make you hate your phone and want off their network for it (which is what these kind of antics would cause if they were doing it on purpose and people found out).

alowisney

May 19, 2014
Visit site
How would you feel if your ISP said they wouldn't allow you to update your PC/Tablet/ other hardware, till they checked it out and were good and ready to release them or even put a Wireless Switch in your house to run multiple computers.

Are you honestly going to stand for that? No, you won't.