09-02-2014 03:42 PM
36 12
tools
    How were you able to upgrade to WP 8.1 on a VZW Icon?
    You can put the 8.1 developer preview on it. I don't know the steps offhand, but there might be a thread on it somewhere on this forum.
    09-01-2014 01:50 AM
    How were you able to upgrade to WP 8.1 on a VZW Icon?
    Check this out, it should help.
    http://forums.windowscentral.com/sho...d.php?t=271799
    vancevep likes this.
    09-01-2014 01:54 AM
    You have had for a couple weeks now- still like it?
    09-01-2014 04:45 PM
    You have had for a couple weeks now- still like it?
    Yes! The battery life seems to be improving, and I'm getting use to the OS (still running 8.0). The disappearing notification bar is a pain, but I can wait for 8.1. The camera is really nice, though I'm still learning. I seem to take more blurry pics than I like (moving kid is tough, so I need to find the right speed), but I also snapped really sharp ones as well. I love the People hub - no need to really bring up Facebook, Twitter, or Linkedin apps, it does everything I need. Finally, I bought the Incipio Feather Case and love it. Protects the back of the phone and makes it really easy to hold and isn't bulky in my pocket.

The Lumia site states I get 7 GB of OneDrive free. I already have 25GB (was grandfathered in for the extra 10GB), but I don't see the extra 7GB. How do I get it?
    snowmutt likes this.
    09-02-2014 05:25 AM
    7GB is the default for new users (with new MS accounts for their new WP), if you have more already, you won't get 7 additional. You might get 3 more with photo backup though, I think...

Just step away from the People Hub slowly. There you go, put down that whole integrated experience idea you have in your head. Sir, you need to embrace siloed apps, an app for every little idea, at least, if there is an app available on the platform.