How to enable MMS Settings on Icon (Maybe any Verizon) with Windows 10 Mobile (Tmobile, etc...)

TrueMetalGeek

Feb 14, 2014
Visit site
Dang I fought this thing since last night. Turned out that the .xap files I downloaded were being changed to .zip by using Edge (Internet Explorer).
I finally found that out and downloaded with Firefox to keep them as .xap files.

Just got MMS working with my ICON on T-Mobile. Sweet.
Now to do the same to the daughter's ICON as well when she gets home.

Darren Mulligan

Dec 1, 2015
Visit site
Thanks so much for this.

I'm pretty new to this, i followed through on each step and repeated this 3 times but each time i go into my sim settings there has been no change, i.e. no option to click on sim properties (only sim settings) and no option to add MMS APN, can you help

teamgs

Sep 30, 2014
Visit site
Unfortunately, this option didn't work for my with my Verizon Icon on WP10 10586 . Was working fine until around 11/28, now I can't send or receive any MMS. No errors, just nothing happens. I created a new MMS APN, but doesn't seem to have any effect.

Salah Khan

Dec 9, 2015
Visit site
Yeah I have been trying too. It just won't work need a new valid registry editor for this update. The DWORD value refuses to unset, remains at "00000001". I bought an icon because my Lumia 930 microphone failed and I have no warranty :(

I dunno which to sell off now the lumia 930 or the icon. I am on t-mobile. I need a way to cannibalize both to make one completely working unit :evil::love:

teamgs

Sep 30, 2014
Visit site
The DWORD value refuses to unset, remains at "00000001".:

Hmmm...I was able to change the reg key, and now can add the MMS APN, it just doesn't want to send or receive any MMS messages. No errors, just no go.

Can anyone verify the Verizon MMS APN settings? I have consulted the great and almighty Google, and think I have them, but who knows. :D

OfWolfandMan

Dec 16, 2015
Visit site