09-16-2016 07:02 PM
50 12
tools
    Ok, I'm on Release Preview, OS build 10.0.14393.82

This has been the worst build, performance-wise, for me yet. What did we have right before this, TH2? My Icon was so much more....I don't know how to describe it. All my apps seemed to work so much better, notifications were spot on with my Band 2 with TH2.

I do enjoy the new features, but I'm not sure if I enjoy them this much.
    08-21-2016 07:52 AM
    I'm on the same build. I took the Verizon update first, but didn't want to wait for their slow *** so I'm now on the same build you are. It's my first time on an insider build and I went for the slowest ring. So far the worst thing seems to be FB. It's laggy and buggy. But if that's the worst of it and it seems to be, I'll just use my 928 for it. I see FB dis out of Beta, but it still sucks and doesn't fit my screen correctly. Hey Cortana works everytime, which I love and wifi hooks up in seconds. Battery life still could be better, but I can get through a good part of the day and have a juice pack when needed. All in all, I'm all in on this and look forward to each update!
    08-21-2016 11:26 AM
    I really hoped I would see an update today since it's been a week since the non-carrier branded phones got it.

I thought part of the deal with Windows 10 is that Microsoft could push the updates instead of waiting for carriers, but here we are waiting for the official update to come from Verizon again like always? Did I misunderstand that?
    08-23-2016 11:57 AM
    I really hoped I would see an update today since it's been a week since the non-carrier branded phones got it.

I thought part of the deal with Windows 10 is that Microsoft could push the updates instead of waiting for carriers, but here we are waiting for the official update to come from Verizon again like always? Did I misunderstand that?
    Windows 10 Mobile Anniversary Update rolls out on AT&T and other carrier phones | Windows Central

How about now? Any luck?