2012 Presidential Election, Cast Your Ballot Here!

Status
Not open for further replies.

ImmortalWarrior

Apr 30, 2011
Visit site
To be honest using Miami, New York and California as an example doesn't make me want to be a democrat. I'm not saying there aren't good things about those areas, but I have no desire to be like those places.

It's not a coincidence that the rural county's are red. They typically have the Jesus loving, evolution hating, gun toting types. Now, before you condemn me for saying that, know that I come from a small christian farming town (5k ppl) and have a hard working background. I wear cowboy boots, own guns, hunt, but I'm also a software developer and a nerd. (Weird eh? ). I know why they vote red and it's not because they value education and progress. They vote red because many are Christian literalists and this stems from a bigger education problem. Notice how the population areas of the US such as the ones I mentioned are generally democratic. Notice how those same areas have highly educated women, have high science research facilities and universities, and are furthest away from the bible belt, with exceptions of course.

ImmortalWarrior

Apr 30, 2011
Visit site
Rick Santorum himself stated that the intelligent will never be on their side.

His words, not mine.

And you know what, he's just stating what everyone else in the world thinks, only he's stupid enough to actually say it in public.

ImmortalWarrior

Apr 30, 2011
Visit site
Hopefully not the Mike Wallace interview.

Even if you could argue for/against her crap and whether or not Ryan said what he said or meant what he said, it doesn't change anything else I said. I could pull up with dozens of examples of nuttjobery by the Republicans that makes even the craziest of democrats appear sane.

mlm1950

Aug 6, 2012
Visit site