Laura Knotek

Retired Moderator
Mar 31, 2012
Visit site
typing-1_zpsdc14b7cb.png

Chregu

Feb 14, 2012
Visit site
This is my first try. My "show off how fast you can type"-days are over ;)

Attachments

• 95_480_0_0_91_1_93.18_3684_54026.png
    95_480_0_0_91_1_93.18_3684_54026.png
    6 KB · Views: 61

Laura Knotek

Retired Moderator
Mar 31, 2012
Visit site
Well, and English is not even my native language! ...okay, that doesn't really count as I write in English all day, but still :wink:
If you are able to find a typing test in your native language, I'd like to try it (provided it works on a US English keyboard).

Chregu

Feb 14, 2012
Visit site
If you are able to find a typing test in your native language, I'd like to try it (provided it works on a US English keyboard).

You'll have a hart time, because we have these nice ? ? and ? on our keyboard :) (I write with a Swiss keyboard also at work, as I still write some German and this way it's easier for me than to get used to two layouts)

Speedtest - Ermittel deine Tippgeschwindigkeit mit unserem Schnellschreibtest: Wie schnell kannst du tippen? Lerne schneller zu tippen! German - 10FastFingers.com

Attachments

• 107_543_0_0_97_2_95.66_342_7885.png
    107_543_0_0_97_2_95.66_342_7885.png
    6.1 KB · Views: 45

Laura Knotek

Retired Moderator
Mar 31, 2012
Visit site
You'll have a hart time, because we have these nice ? ? and ? on our keyboard :) (I write with a Swiss keyboard also at work, as I still write some German and this way it's easier for me than to get used to two layouts)

Speedtest - Ermittel deine Tippgeschwindigkeit mit unserem Schnellschreibtest: Wie schnell kannst du tippen? Lerne schneller zu tippen! German - 10FastFingers.com

That would be hard on a US keyboard.

Do you have any idea what key corresponds to the umlauts if I were to add German as a language in Windows 8?

Chregu

Feb 14, 2012
Visit site
That would be hard on a US keyboard.