What is the purpose of life or your life?

WasteSomeTime

Sep 16, 2012
Visit site
I believe that the majority of the users on this forum are older than me ( 22 years of age ).

I have a few questions for you. You dont have to be exact about your personal information.

How old are you?
Are you happy?
Are you bored of your everyday grind?
What have you found to be the purpose of life?
Sent from my SGH-i677 using Foroplex

Chregu

Feb 14, 2012
Visit site
How old are you?
Are you happy?
Are you bored of your everyday grind?
What have you found to be the purpose of life?

1. Almost 30.
2. I'm very happy, I don't always feel happy, but whenever I put everything in perspective, I'm a very, very happy person.
3. No, my work is amazingly interesting and I still meet people I like regularly.
4. I'm a biologist, so for me this is an easy one: Our purpose is to replicate, we exist because we replicated since the beginning of life. Our entire body is programmed to replicate (yes, we all like sex, but it's much deeper actually). We all are incredibly complex machines we don't even nearly understand, and we still give our pieces of DNA to next generations like we did for millions of years. For me this is all the purpose and wonder I need in life.

peachy001

Nov 3, 2012
Visit site
Almost 40

Most of the time yes, quite happy.

Yes and no, the drive to work is a pain, but I love singing in the car and also listening to Radio 4. The work is never-ending and the days really fly by. Not my ideal job, but not the worst I have had.

The purpose of my life is frighteningly similar to the one above as it happens. I feel I am here to pass my genes on. My kids are my chance to out live my natural life. Best of all, they are pretty good too and amaze me frequently. So much potential in those little vessels of genetic information.

WasteSomeTime

Sep 16, 2012
Visit site