WC 1M Post Challenge - You Ready?!

montsa007

Ambassador
Apr 10, 2013
Visit site
Re: WPC 20K Post Challenge - You Ready?!

You're PhD is meaningless. I've actually met English PhD students from other countries who spoke worse English than I did.

The slang term is just another way of saying sh*t. I'm sure you gathered that. However what you failed to realise is the context in which it's used. You wouldn't say 'piece of pants' as that makes no sense at all.

Blame it on Chregu.

Haven't you ever heard the slang "That guy is a piece of siht"?

Don't tell me that Chregu is giving meaningless PhD's, he sits in his lab all the day to hear these kind of comments, take random photos of sunrise and sunshine and share with us, it makes me very sad now.

LOL, am sorry Chregu but this thread is a complete non sense playground, you may join the ride ;)

martinmc78

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site

I hold a PhD. in English, awarded to me by Respected Sir Chregu (of Swiss Alps) in his laboratory while posting random stuff on this thread.
When I asked him if this is correct, he said yes it is.

I concur with the right honourable gentleman - the correct use would be
"This phone is pants"

I saw my first gold iphone today while out on lunch - the woman holding it matched the apple stereotype perfectly - designer everything - looked like she had just walked off the set of a movie in Hollywood.

I only noticed she had a gold iphone while I was walking behind her checking out her rear view

montsa007

Ambassador
Apr 10, 2013
Visit site

"This phone is pants"

I saw my first gold iphone today while out on lunch - the woman holding it matched the apple stereotype perfectly - designer everything - looked like she had just walked off the set of a movie in Hollywood.

I only noticed she had a gold iphone while I was walking behind her checking out her rear view