WC 1M Post Challenge - You Ready?!

BIGPADDY

Sep 30, 2012
Visit site
Re: WPC 10K Post Challenge - You Ready?!

I was going to post something different however it took a long time to find a decent signal!

N_LaRUE

Apr 3, 2013
Visit site

What does organic mean in this context in your language?

In general terms, organic means grown without the use of pesticides or other chemicals. I know there is a lot of 'ideas' to what organic means and you being a biologist I know you'll have some technical term for it. :p

In general , to me, it means more naturally grown food, better treated animals and better tasting product. I know people say you can't tell the difference by taste but I like to believe there is. Also I know 'organic' doesn't always mean animals get treated well but I do my best to buy food from producers that do and would love to be able to do so more easily.

I think better farming practices are needed and a reduction on our meat consumption is required. I'm also not against GMO cause I know that most of the people against it really don't know much about it, they're attacking a company mostly but generalize the 'harms' of GMO. Most of these people don't realise that most of our 'regular' food is a form of GMO. :p

Chregu

Feb 14, 2012
Visit site

In general terms, organic means grown without the use of pesticides or other chemicals. I know there is a lot of 'ideas' to what organic means and you being a biologist I know you'll have some technical term for it. :p

In general , to me, it means more naturally grown food, better treated animals and better tasting product. I know people say you can't tell the difference by taste but I like to believe there is. Also I know 'organic' doesn't always mean animals get treated well but I do my best to buy food from producers that do and would love to be able to do so more easily.