WC 1M Post Challenge - You Ready?!

Chregu

Feb 14, 2012
Visit site
re: WC 100K Post Challenge - You Ready?!

No, just factual ;-)

I'm also a little bit ashamed. I have studied years of biology. I have passed many exams, I have gotten two degrees, I'm doing my PhD thesis now. And I couldn't name you 4 trees without thinking very, very hard, and then I still wouldn't know what they look like.

kmji1957

Oct 26, 2013
Visit site

No, just factual ;-)

I'm also a little bit ashamed. I have studied years of biology. I have passed many exams, I have gotten two degrees, I'm doing my PhD thesis now. And I couldn't name you 4 trees without thinking very, very hard, and then I still wouldn't know what they look like.

You really should be ashamed! Tulips are one of the well-known flowers!

Chregu

Feb 14, 2012
Visit site

I like to look at pretty flowers. There are some plants with interesting biology i remember. But I really, really don't care about the name of them.

kmji1957

Oct 26, 2013
Visit site

I like to look at pretty flowers. There are some plants with interesting biology i remember. But I really, really don't care about the name of them.

I don't care much about flowers either, but I least know some of their names. 😊

hope4wp

Jan 16, 2014
Visit site

No, just factual ;-)

Don't be so hard on yourself :p they're are as many types of trees and plants as humans! :p and you can't learn them all
Let me add "you're just a mere mortal"

hope4wp

Jan 16, 2014
Visit site

Wow i know daisy 🌼 rose 🌹 lotus tulips sunflowers marigold "rafflesia" and some more i cannot recollect right now lol
I was obsessed with rafflesia when I was a kid....I wrote a 50page book with all the information i could get about it

Chregu

Feb 14, 2012
Visit site

Don't be so hard on yourself :p they're are as many types of trees and plants as humans! :p and you can't learn them all