WC 1M Post Challenge - You Ready?!

sahib lopez

Apr 29, 2013
Visit site
re: WC 100K Post Challenge - You Ready?!

As long people don't think science has anything to do with what they see on TV shows claiming to be "scientific"...

It would be like watching Die Hard and thinking that's real police work.

but they do say its for science :amaze: and they use scientists

N_LaRUE

Apr 3, 2013
Visit site

I find those shows are like the beginning of a sports match. They throw up a bunch of statistics and seem to derive an answer from them. Though that's great there's a whole bunch of variables that don't get taken into consideration because it would be too complex.

Chregu

Feb 14, 2012
Visit site

Do you think when I explain something about biology in this thread it's science only because I'm a scientist?

I can't post the second part because it's spam? How stupidly did they change the forum again?!

Chregu

Feb 14, 2012
Visit site
WPC 75K Post Challenge - You Ready?!

Science is hard, you have to dissect a problem into its smallest parts, test every aspect of it in experiments, multiple times and reproducible, analyze all this data and fit it together again. It's tedious, hard and often frustrating work. It has nothing to do with blowing stuff up and saying "science!" out of breath like in Mythbusters...

sahib lopez

Apr 29, 2013
Visit site

Do you think when I explain something about biology in this thread it's science only because I'm a scientist?

I can't post the second part because it's spam? How stupidly did they change the forum again?!
I cant say your title because its spam too :/ I cant post P.....H ..D because its a money reference ._.

sahib lopez

Apr 29, 2013
Visit site