WC 1M Post Challenge - You Ready?!

sahib lopez

Apr 29, 2013
Visit site
re: WC 100K Post Challenge - You Ready?!

I've been using IPS for two years I don't have an issue either way.

:/ i guess when i switch back and fourth from my ipod5th gen to my 810 i notice a difference. sure the whites are white on IPS but i like OLED just because it looks great.

Laura Knotek

Retired Moderator
Mar 31, 2012
Visit site

Maybe it might be because I'm older and don't remember if I ever held this thinking or not but I must say I'm a bit surprised you didn't know this.

When it comes to get getting a job how the interviewer perceives you in the first 30 second is the deciding time of you getting a job.

When you talk to someone the whole time you are being analysed by that person and you are doing the same. You are both constantly looking for emotional clues while you talk.

So taking that you come back to what MIA said and you see right away we all make judgements about people when viewing them.

Prejudice and stereotyping come into play along with past experiences.
Most of us don't realise how much information we take in about a person in a very short period of time.

I learned that when I was 16 and submitted my very first job application.

I went to a Woolworth's store (those were "five and dime" stores in the US; no relation to the UK stores). The chain has long since gone out of business.

I figured I'd just fill out an application and the manager would call be back if interested. I showed up wearing old Levi's and a t-shirt from some rock band. Wouldn't you know it, the manager decided to interview me on the spot. It didn't matter that I was a honor's student with straight A's. My clothes ruined the experience.

I learned from that mistake and always looked professional whenever I filled out job applications. I ended up getting hired to work at the local public library, where I stayed until I graduated university.

N_LaRUE

Apr 3, 2013
Visit site