WC 1M Post Challenge - You Ready?!

sahib lopez

Apr 29, 2013
Visit site
re: WC 100K Post Challenge - You Ready?!

For me, I'm a bit strapped for cash but actually have to do an upgrade. I can use my Z Ultra as a daily driver. But I run into the same problem I have with my Nexus 5. They use the s800, and I cannot get through a day with them comfortably without needing to recharge. This is without really playing the games I have on them much in the first place.

As a daily driver, I'd want something that works. If I had more faith in WP, i would have gotten a 1520.3, a Pebble Steel and called it a day. That would be enough for me because I'd have the good camera, expandable memory, good battery life - even in the face of the s800 processor - wireless charging, services I liked and a big enough screen where if I didn't want to bring my T100 for school, I could still work and be productive, and get AWS LTE and avoid the carrier bloat.

While I can still do that, my experiment Android again has shown that on my N5 I can get a similar experience to what I want in a smaller package. The only thing that has me wanting to move from my N5 is the battery life is full of ****, because it most of what I outlined above. I like my Z Ultra, but battery life cannot justify my use as a daily driver. Plus I didn't get it for that either, cuz I knew the battery wasn't good on it anyways. I like where Sony is going, and if I could afford the latest and greatest, I'd get a Z3. As it stands, I cannot so I wouldn't mind taking a Z2 because the bigger battery and more RAM will do me more good than the slightly battery camera and smaller size of the Z3 Compact.

But even Sony's now older **** is expensive. So I'm still weighing this out.

Posted Approved by Nexus 5

You really put lots of thought into this. I guess if I were in your shoes I would wait til I could afford the z3 just because I would be buying the best Sony can offer.

sahib lopez

Apr 29, 2013
Visit site