WC 1M Post Challenge - You Ready?!

N_LaRUE

Apr 3, 2013
Visit site
Re: WC 100K Post Challenge - You Ready?!

So here's the place we visited today. Polesden Lacey. It was open for an Edwardian Christmas. I've also added another picture of the countryside because it's really nice. This is a fairly difficult shot to do so I was quite pleased it turn out as well as it did. Also some funky stairs.

DSC_0067.JPG
DSC_0056.JPG
DSC_0052.JPG

MSFTisMIA

Dec 20, 2012
Visit site

Sony is number 3 or 4 in camera technology so you're not going to get bad pictures from them. I think they're just sorting out how to fit what they want in the phone. I'm guessing their next sensor will blow away the competition while keeping it in a small package. Still I'm not complaining. I'm still learning what the camera can do. So I'll hopefully get better. :)

I have to say the audio on the Sony blows the Nokia out of the water. Including the headphones that came with the phone.

Lol. You plug in headphones, especially good ones into a Sony Z series or even my OPO with Audio FX running and it is no contest. Nokia hasn't made good audio since the N91, with their last decent efforts being with some of the XpressMusic phones.

As far as the camera goes, Sony also needs to tweak their software too. They've been excellent in the camera business for years so even with middling software their cameras are still nice.

Posted Approved 1+1 Style!

sahib lopez

Apr 29, 2013
Visit site

Sony is number 3 or 4 in camera technology so you're not going to get bad pictures from them. I think they're just sorting out how to fit what they want in the phone. I'm guessing their next sensor will blow away the competition while keeping it in a small package. Still I'm not complaining. I'm still learning what the camera can do. So I'll hopefully get better. :)

I have to say the audio on the Sony blows the Nokia out of the water. Including the headphones that came with the phone.