WC 1M Post Challenge - You Ready?!

MSFTisMIA

Dec 20, 2012
Visit site
Packing up is already stressful.. now there a watercut for entire housing estate that's gonna last three days... seriously??!!
Luckily there is a biggish backup PVC watertank up in the roof... it'll do for baths and cleaning up ...but not for drinking.
I'm a veteran of those things.

#gallonbucketbaths!

libra89

Feb 6, 2015
Visit site
Ages and ages before anything digital, this was the time of the year to buy and post Christmas cards to overseas relatives and friends....
Haven't posted or received a Christmas for a long... can't even remember when was the last time I licked a postage stamp. I think it had a mint taste
Anyone made their own Christmas greeting cards...??

Nope. Christmas greeting cards aren't really my thing right now. Maybe that might be look different if I was with someone who was into that. I do think the thought is sweet though.

libra89

Feb 6, 2015
Visit site
Just noticed that Swappa has a beta of Swappa Local. It seems interesting. I wonder if anyone has any thoughts on it or has tried it?

MSFTisMIA

Dec 20, 2012
Visit site
Just noticed that Swappa has a beta of Swappa Local. It seems interesting. I wonder if anyone has any thoughts on it or has tried it?
I tried a Swappa local style service before...it used to be called Craigslist. Lol.

All jokes aside, I don't have any intention of using their local service before. Having did the dumpster diving on Craigslist, I'm now in a place where for my convenience it's better to just get the item shipped to my PO Box vs going through the shenanigans of an in person meet.

N_LaRUE

Apr 3, 2013
Visit site
So current update on the phone situation.

The Nokia 9 is coming back as is the wireless charging pad.

My wife has cancelled her Sony Xperia 5 as it was coming from the same company and she was unsure of it anyway. It also appears to be stuck somewhere... This company has lost all creditability now.