What drives your Windows Phone home at the end of the day?

Curtieson

Jul 26, 2011
Visit site
What type of whip are you rocking, what car gets you from A to B, what is your pride and joy sitting in your garage? Basically wanted to create a spot for some WP Gear heads, and didn't see anything in here yet.

I drive a 2008 Nissan Altima Coupe. Love the car, bought it in 2009 and have put a quality 100k on it already :)
She (her name is Allie Couper) just got a new set of shoes to celebrate the mileage milestone.

New Wheels.jpg

QwarkDreams

Nov 12, 2013
Visit site
Public transportation. Don't have a car, don't have a drivers license. No need for a car and the expensive costs (insurance, services, gas,...). In my city you can reach almost every place via public transportation, be it by bus, tramway, U-Bahn (our underground railway) or city train.

Edit:
Seems like I lost track of where that sentence was going.

As a university student I can't really afford a car and I don't really need one. You can get an annual ticket for ~365€ and university students get it for ~210€ (being 1 ticket for each semester + 2x during vacation).

Last edited:

snowmutt

Jul 4, 2011
Visit site
My Astro.jpg

Yeah, that is right. The bad-attitude Moderator is sporting a van. Completely paid for, a cavern on the inside, and a party ready to occur. Gear heads- feel the envy burn....

BobLobIaw

Feb 22, 2013
Visit site
Just picked up this not-easy-to-find ride. I'm calling her the Guppy since the original '87 I owned was named the Minnow. For some reason I can't get my L920 to interface with the stock AM/FM cassette player.

DSCN3390_zpsc3ee9d93.jpg

It's an '88 VW Scirocco 16V.

Last edited:

snowmutt

Jul 4, 2011
Visit site
Just picked up this not-easy-to-find ride. I'm calling her the Guppy since the original '87 I owned was named the Minnow. For some reason I can't get my L920 to interface with the stock AM/FM cassette player.

View attachment 68335