Good bye iPad Mini?

X0LARIUM

Aug 11, 2012
Visit site
Ok...I will be honest...I like the mini. But that being said, it has nothing new to offer me over the years except a lot of updates and some quality apps.

I then happened the see the Lenovo Yoga Tablet 2 Pro. I hope I've got the name right. It's the "Ashton Kutcher" tablet with a built-in Projector. Don't know what I need to project..but WTH.

Also, Lenovo has been my Favourite OEM lately. The hardware is so something that can give Apple a run for its money. Absolutely top notch.

Hence I come to this question and want to ask for your opinions, as I've never used a Windows Tablet before. So anyone who has used both or either, can help me make a choice...that is to say goodbye to Mini or keep it?

Sent from iCeborg's iPad.

xandros9

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
remember, at their core, you're looking at a big iPhone or a miniature PC. They both have pluses and minuses.

I would be torn. Touch gaming is more plentiful on the iPad side etc. But on the other hand, you have the possibility of things like Starcraft or Half-Life on Windows tablets. (albeit plugging in the mouse and keyboard might not be so great.

I'm going to leave this unfinished because I kinda ran out of steam. But its a point though.

Steve Adams

Banned
Nov 29, 2013
Visit site
Ok...I will be honest...I like the mini. But that being said, it has nothing new to offer me over the years except a lot of updates and some quality apps.

I then happened the see the Lenovo Yoga Tablet 2 Pro. I hope I've got the name right. It's the "Ashton Kutcher" tablet with a built-in Projector. Don't know what I need to project..but WTH.

Also, Lenovo has been my Favourite OEM lately. The hardware is so something that can give Apple a run for its money. Absolutely top notch.