Conversations About Science

horseybob

Apr 17, 2013
Visit site
Re: Conversations About Science and Physics

Anyone knows about glycolysis , glucokinase , hexokinase , insulin anything about biochemistry ? I need to ask something
24 years ago I knew a whole lot about those. Didn't end up working in the industry so haven't used it since. And a whole lot of subsequent science has occurred since.

Laura Knotek

Retired Moderator
Mar 31, 2012
Visit site

24 years ago I knew a whole lot about those. Didn't end up working in the industry so haven't used it since. And a whole lot of subsequent science has occurred since.
Same with me. I graduated in 1991 but never worked in the biology field.

N_LaRUE

Apr 3, 2013
Visit site

I read an article about this a few years back. I mentioned it to a friend (I worked with him in Australia) of mine who is a creationist (sad too because he's fairly intelligent) and he was very intrigued because one of the things they try to use against an old universe is light having different speeds.

He found out that day I wasn't a believer. I never saw someone so stunned. Not sure if it rocked his world view or not but he seemed wary of me after that for awhile. He continued to feed his mind with denialism though, sadly. :/

Last edited:

N_LaRUE

Apr 3, 2013
Visit site

Speaking of high frequency energy....😊 All of this Tesla talk put me in the mood to drag out my Tesla Coil for my kiddos to see. Once I get it dusted off, I'll try to post some pictures of it in action. :)
That's pretty cool. It was many years ago that I saw one of those in a science centre back in Canada.

palandri

Retired Moderator
Jul 25, 2009
Visit site

Anyone ever been to the Institute of Technology in Boston?

We went a number of years ago and were able to sit thru the wonders of electricity in there.
There's 2 very large Tesla coils in there that put on one heck of an impressive display.
Whole thing was pretty spectacular.