Ever get an itch to try something new w/ phones? What do you do?

libra89

Feb 6, 2015
Visit site
I'll like to know if you ever get a feeling or an itch to try something new with phones. I have been battling with wanting to try something new, phonewise. I caved in, and instantly regretted it, so I ended up returning said phone. However, even though I returned it, I find myself trying to justify why I should cave with a different device or some kind of change. I'll admit that I have even thought of trying an older iPhone, just to be able to try something different.

Does this happen to you? What do you do? Do you cave in?

libra89

Feb 6, 2015
Visit site
Apparently, I posted this too soon. Now that there's a date when the 650 will be announced (in about 17 days), that would help with this. Either way, I think I will still like to know though.

jmshub

Apr 16, 2011
Visit site
I work in IT, and one of my jobs is administrating our MDM software, so I'm working with iPads quite often. So, I get more than my fill of using iOS devices.

xandros9

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
I pick up devices used and sell ones I'm done with. I think I've stabilized though with a solid Android, a test WP and an iPhone that probably will be on the way out soon.

rhapdog

Retired Senior Ambassador
Aug 26, 2014
Visit site
Yeah, I wanted to try something new phone-wise. So I bought some paint and painted it black with gold metallic trim. The gold was the kind of paint that dries like a mirror, so it was pretty cool looking when I finished. However, holding it in my hand, as cool as it looked (from more than 18 inches away, because closer you can see the impurities in the job), it just FELT like I was holding something painted cheaply. I took some nail polish remover and cleaned the phone back to the original polycarbonate black.

I tried it on my backup Lumia 635, just in case I didn't like it.

Hey, worth a shot.
gold-rim-635.jpg

Guytronic

Ambassador Team Leader
Nov 4, 2013
Visit site