OneDrive (Personal) on Mac syncing very slowly

convergent

May 20, 2017
Visit site
I have been using OneDrive personal and business for several years and its been wonderful. My personal side is about 50GB and the business side is much more including several SharePoint sites that I sync.

Before I had problems, I was syncing across my Dell laptop running Windows 10, a Mac Mini running OS X, and my iPhone. I recently bought a new Surface Pro and am going to start moving off the Mac.

As an initial step, I decided I no longer needed any of the business files on my Mac, and the simplest way to get things the way I wanted was to just delete the OneNote app from the Mac. I unsynced first, and then deleted it. I moved the OneDrive folders away. I then reinstalled OneDrive on the Mac from the App Store.

The first problem I ran into is it would not let me log in with my personal account... only business. I reinstalled and no change. I decided to log in with business, and after doing that it allowed me to log into another account as personal, and I enabled OneDrive to sync from my personal account down to the Mac.

The problem is that the sync down is running extremely slow... like its taking several days to get 1GB of the 50GB down. I've re-synced my stuff a few times through laptop changes and its always been able to sync everything in less than a day... over 100GB. I have gigabit fiber in my home office and everything is fast. So there isn't any explanation for this.

Any ideas on what could be wrong. Its been running for over a week and managed to download just a couple GB. It will take several months at this rate to complete.

Sunstorming

May 23, 2015
Visit site