What I DON?T Like About Mango

Rico

Dec 30, 2009
Visit site
"Find on page" is completely gone. And before someone asks, no the hardware search button doesn't work for this as it's purpose is to take you to Bing now.

I am not good with Javascript else I'd make a bookmarklet to replicate the feature. At least IE9 doesn't give me an error message when I try to create one. Of course, I'm assuming that means it'll let me make one. Also, the iPhone will let you find items via a bookmarklet. It's not ideal, but it works.

TheDvlsAdvc8

Feb 4, 2011
Visit site
first off, just wanted to point out i noted at the top of this post these are just my personal opinions, so yes a lot of it is subjective and personal, but with that said...

Yeah, no hostility here. We're all just throwing around opinions here.

the issue i have with this is not so much the naming, but the ability to text a mobile number.. if i classify someone's work cell as 'work 2' (rather than a 'mobile 2') i do not get the option to quickly text that number on their contact card.

In mango, the contact card only shows "text+chat", not a specific number to text - so there is no quick texting of specific numbers. Upon tapping text-chat, it opens the conversation window, which defaults to the mobile number. If you want to text a cell phone you've named "work 2", you hit "switch" and another screen shows up with "text mobile" (the default), and Messenger or facebook accounts. Another item there is "more phone numbers" - with that you can text any of the numbers you have for that person, including 'work 2'.