Trick your phone to update to Mango!!!

cckgz4

Aug 30, 2011
Visit site
Literally can't remember the last time I was frustrated about something tech related and I am in IT for a living.

I can't get it to work for the life of me. I am on try 34 and every single time it does one of two things. It either tells me My phone is already up to date (which I am assuming I pull the plug on my Ethernet too late, or it tells me it can't check at this time (which I am assuming I pull the plug too early)

I have restarted both Zune and my computer countless times, I have data and WiFi turned off on my phone. I have done every variant possible and I am about ready to call it quits.

Anyone have any tips for me or do I just keep doing it till I hit around 100 before I say the **** with it and fire up a Galaxy II?

Leave your wifi (On your phone) ON but the data off. Then try it again. Worked for me

firedancer1189

Jan 14, 2011
Visit site
Man I have tried that too.

With my PC disconnected and WiFi on my phone turned on Zune will still tell me my phone is up to date.

This may be the straw that breaks the camel's back for me.

mtmjr90

Oct 11, 2010
Visit site
Leave your wifi (On your phone) ON but the data off. Then try it again. Worked for me

Thank you thank you thank you thank you! I had been trying for legit half an
hour to absolutely no avail and THIS WORKED! What was confusing was that I don't have a SIM in my Focus, so to me, "data off" means "wi-fi off". For the life of me, I don't understand why any of this works, but now I"m on Step 7/10! THANK YOUUUUUU!

cckgz4

Aug 30, 2011
Visit site
Literally can't remember the last time I was frustrated about something tech related and I am in IT for a living.