How easy to switch?

sting7k

Sep 29, 2011
Visit site
Hello WP7 lovers. So I am fairly certain that I am jumping to WP7 soon. I've been waiting for Mango to come out and some new phones. I really am digging the Focus S that is coming out (hopefully soon); although I really would like one from Nokia but they are taking forever. I just have a few questions about how easy it will be for me to switch.

I left Windows Mobile back in 2007 for the iPhone and have been quite happy up until this year with my iPhone. The current latest release of iOS 4.3.x is not the stable reliable iPhone I have been using for 4 years and it is really a major bummer. Apple's delay this year with iOS 5 and the new model have gotten me quite bored of my iPhone and itching for something new. Finally, the latest release of iTunes is also nothing but a headache and is the only program my laptop has trouble running. I tried a Moto Atrix earlier this year and hated it, all I saw when using Android was a fancier looking Windows Mobile with all the same problems I used to experience 4 years ago. Not that WP7 is my last choice, I actually really dig it and love the Metro UI and that MS is doing something different. I'm quite excited.

So with that said. I'm actually pretty much all in with Microsoft with everything else; Hotmail, Windows 7 x64, Xbox LIVE so I'm kind of looking forward to putting in the last piece of the puzzle here with WP7.

Do any WP7 devices use the micro-SIM that the iPhone 4 uses? If not will AT&T give me any hassle about getting a mini-SIM to use in my new WP7 device?

How well does GMail work on the iPhone? I have it setup via Exchange on my iPhone now for push email and my contacts are also stored with Google.

Finally, if I switch devices will I be able to keep my unlimited data plan on AT&T?

TIA.

Pronk

Jun 22, 2011
Visit site
Gmail works great - no problems there. I also have my old iPhone 4 micro SIM in my WP7 phone via a sim adaptor. Works absolutely fine!

scottcraft