Azerty keyboard with the dictionnary in a other language

christopher#WP

Oct 24, 2011
scug.be
Hi Guys,

I'm new to wp7 and here I've got a little problem with the keyboard.

I'm from Belgium, I'm speaking French and we are using Azerty Keyboard.
With th AZERTY Keyboard, I automatically have the dictionary in french, that's perfect.

Now, time to time, I've to write some emails in English, so I would like to have the English dictionary with the AZERTY keyboard, and also the possibility to switch between the dictionaries.

Currently, the only way I found for having the English dictionary is to switch to a QWERTY keyboard and come back to the AZERTY keyboard when I want to write an email in French.

Thank you

Regards
Christopher

palandri

Retired Moderator
Jul 25, 2009
Visit site
Bienvenue ? wpcentral mon ami!

I don't know of any way to do that except to switch keyboards. I am not sure developers have access to do that. I would suggest you ask one of the WP7 developers here, if one does not answer this post.

christopher#WP

Oct 24, 2011
scug.be
Merci beaucoup pour la bienvenue :)

Thank you for your reply, so this capability is not built-in wp7 :s too bad, It was in my Iphone :D No other choice than using the qwerty keyboard if I want to have the English dictionary.

I don't think that I'm alone in that case :s

Nicolas David

Dec 23, 2013
Visit site
This is a pretty old post, but I came across looking for a solution to this problem. Since, I finally found out how do it, I thought I would post the solution.
It is actually built in Windows 8 (at least 8.1).