new owner of a titan mobile,need advice plz

rick75fowler

Feb 27, 2012
Visit site
hi all new here:D

just brought a new phone on contract t-mobile full monty unlimited.

now im still learning this lovely new phone out and im enjoying it but one little thing is frustrating me,i shall try to explain.

so the problem is this i am a avid abox user and at mintue my gt is set to gmail account,so i thought i setup a live.co.uk account sorted i thought untill i went to xbox console and change the email,hmm seems i got to wait 30days to change it.
it says i got to wait 30 days to change a email account,but this is the first time i wanted to change it so why is it telling me this,all did was setup a email address on my laptop?

so i went on xbox website and chatted to an support adviser and he also said i got to wait 30 days?

is there any other way to get round it,he said they cant overide it?

so if i got to wait this 30 days when i come to redo this email should i

1. make a completly new live acount to the one i was gonna use?

2. should i reset the mobile back to beginning before i do this new account as xbox live on my mobile will be still active and logged into gmail?

from a very frustrated user:confused:

massifheed

Aug 23, 2011
Visit site
Hi rick75fowler. The 30 day thing seems a bit strange. A colleague of mine recently did the exact same thing (I think) that you are trying to do - move an Xbox GT onto another Live account. He said it worked pretty much straight away.

The only different that I can see is that he was transferring the GT from one Hotmail account to another. Whereas you appear to have your GT associated with a Gmail account. I can't really see what difference that would make, but it may be a reason.

I hope it gets resolved quickly (or at least quicker than 30 days).

rick75fowler

Feb 27, 2012
Visit site