Multiple Account Issues

red.foxx15

Dec 1, 2012
Visit site
To start off i am completely new to Windows Phone.

I just purchased a Nokia Lumia 822.

I started off by using my xbox live account (account A) so my games tile would be connected with my xbox.
Next i noticed that it was using account A to connect to things like One Note Office 365 and SharePoint when i needed it to be using account B
Finally the email for my work is hosted on an exchange server using account C.

an issue i think I also have is account B and account C both use the same domain name but the MX records for the domain point to the exchange server so authentication isnt working for account B because its not trying to talk to the correct server.

Anyone have any solutions?

Blair McGregor

Nov 28, 2012
Visit site
Use the migration option on your Xbox account to move it to live account B, add account C as an Exchange account in email. Your phone will need to be setup again with acct B tho...

red.foxx15

Dec 1, 2012
Visit site
attempting to log in with account B's credentials returns an "incorrect email or password". I have confirmed that the username and password are both correct as i am able to log into office 365 using these credentials.

jdefuria

Dec 23, 2011
Visit site
I am confused about how many different account domains you have set up.

All all of your accounts on the same domain, (like @mydomain.com?) Or is your A account a completely different domain.

Are each of these accounts also Microsoft Accounts?

All I can say is that my email is hosted by Office365 with my own domain. I also have a Microsoft account with the same user ID as the Office365 account. Example:

me@mydomain.com is my user ID for both Office365 and Microsoft Accounts. NOTE: these are actually two distinct accounts.