Can a Windows Phone Match Battery Life of Droid

NewPreKnox

Nov 15, 2012
Visit site
Hi All,
I'm seriously considering a Windows phone, but the only thing holding me back is the Droid Razr Maxx. That Droid has an amazing battery life. I don't know if that's because it's made by Motorola, the Droid operating system, or some special proprietary technology.

Is there any reason why Great Battery Life can't be part of a Windows Phone? I saw the HTC 8X the other day and it was a pretty thing. I will be upgrading to something soon, but sure wish battery was better.

Any thoughts or comments. I'm new to the Window phone. I prefer not to go with the Google phone, but the battery issue makes it very tempting.:confused:

Ray

UnfixedPyle

Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
The Razr Maxx last so long because it has a 3300mAh battery in it. Most smart phones have 1500-1800mAh batteries. Windows phone (and iPhone) in general uses much less power than Android. If a WP had that big of a battery it would last even longer than the Razr. That being said, if going 2-3 days without charging is a big deal for you, then by all means go with the Razr. But even with heavy use, any Windows Phone should get you through a 14-16 hour day. I generally plug my Lumia 920 in at the end of the night with about 50% after 16-18 hours, it has a 2000mAh battery.

rdlm

Nov 22, 2012
Visit site
The thing that gives the Maxx "amazing battery life" is simply that it has a huge battery! It comes with a 3300mAh battery -- which is massive. In comparison, the Driod DNA has a 2020mAh battery, and the Driod Razr has a 1780mAh battery. Note that the Maxx is both thicker and heaver than it's competitors, due to this.

For Windows Phone 8, the HTC 8x comes with an 1800mAh battery, and the Lumia 920 comes with a 2000mAh battery. I haven't looked at specs on the other models.