Not receiving NEW APP UPDATE notification at all!!! (frustrated ex-iphone user)

jin8k

Dec 18, 2012
Visit site
I have been using lumia 920 for about 2 months now, but the marketplace app does not show any notification of apps to be updated... each time I have to follow wpcentral news and manually update apps... is it normal? somebody said I should wait, now I have been waiting for more than 2 weeks, but no update notification at all!!!!!

I am frustrated... these little things used to work fine on iphone...

What can I do? my phone has not been updated to portico yet (Italy)...

:angry::angry::angry:

vedichymn

Nov 9, 2009
Visit site
Do you have the store app pinned to your start screen? The phone doesn't constantly check for updates, but the tile should update when they are present. There's no toast notification or anything for app updates.

jin8k

Dec 18, 2012
Visit site
Do you have the store app pinned to your start screen? The phone doesn't constantly check for updates, but the tile should update when they are present. There's no toast notification or anything for app updates.

Yes, I have it pinned on main screen. a giant large tile. and I have opened it quite many times in the hopes that it would "magically" update to show app update notification...

And to

slashd0t

Nov 11, 2012
Visit site
Yeah Microsoft needs to fix this.. This is a critical issue that needs at least a hotfix pushed to resolve as a lot of people are frustrated by this..

jin8k

Dec 18, 2012
Visit site
i did... anyway, i am still waiting for my career to release portico (or is it another no update notification problem...)... how does it take to release a fix, microsoft??????

pmhgeneral

Dec 23, 2011
Visit site
That's strange, I have just pin the store app to my start screen the other day and "bam" there was a #1 on it so I open and there was WP central update! What a surprise I didn't know it showed notices.

craigy18181

Nov 2, 2012
Visit site