MS keeps shooting themselves in the foot. I've had enough!

Status
Not open for further replies.

haikallp

Aug 13, 2011
Visit site
I'm done! I've had it with Microsoft and their Windows Phone. Why should i care bout it if they themselves don't seem to give a **** about thier own OS. For the record, I've been using Windows Phone since January 2011 (HTC Trophy) and I'm currently using my third windows phone, HTC 8X.

Microsoft keeps releasing their own apps with more features for other platforms then on windows phone. Just take a look at Skype, it has voice messaging. Want more proof, they release the smartglass app for Android and iOS. Smartglass is supposed to be unique for WP. I really wondwer what the hell is going on in thier brains sometimes. It's like they want WP to fail.

I understand that bringing their apps to other platforms will bring them profit since the user base for iOS and Android is much more than WP but when developer or even consumers see this you know hat goes on their mind?

Developers: MS is focusing their app efforts more for iOS and Android, i should do the same since MS probably think their OS won't bring much money in.
Consumers: Why should i get a WP when thier great apps like Skype, Skydrive and Smartglass is available for android. Plus android has loads of app.

I thought this trend would stop from MS but it clearly hasn't. Microsoft you are dumb. That's what you are. You keep making stupid decisions. Firstly the Windows RT, then the Xbox One and now your own OS, Windows Phone. I'm leaving for iOS/Android this fall. I may come back, but probably 2-3 years down the road when you realize how dumb you have become.:angry::angry::angry:

PS: Sorry if i'm giving off this negative vibe but i'm just tired of waiting. If they are thinking long term, then maybe i should hope back on when their long term efforts have paid off.

Last edited:

martinmc78

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site