Microsoft Account cannot sync

nathanb131

Oct 29, 2012
Visit site
Do any of you use the mult-factor authentication and therefore have app passwords? I generated a new app password for my outlook mail on my wp8 and it seemed to sync just fine.

Danial S

Jun 23, 2013
Visit site
my live.ca account hasnt been able to sync for the last 4hours but my outlook.com account has had no issues, yet both in the setting run on the hotmail server

bdicemk6

Sep 6, 2013
Visit site
Hi guys, new here as well.
For some reason, my new Lumia 1020 wouldn't sync my microsoft account. It seems to think I am a child as well and need my parents to accept the terms and conditions in order to download apps. I tried to do this under "My Family" on windowsphone.com but none of the things that the instructions are telling me to do are actually on the page. Can someone help? I am completely new to WP, especially WP8. I'd REALLY like to download my main apps on my new phone. This has been very frustrating so far to say the least.. :angry:

bdicemk6

Sep 6, 2013
Visit site
Hi guys, new here as well.
For some reason, my new Lumia 1020 wouldn't sync my microsoft account. It seems to think I am a child as well and need my parents to accept the terms and conditions in order to download apps. I tried to do this under "My Family" on windowsphone.com but none of the things that the instructions are telling me to do are actually on the page. Can someone help? I am completely new to WP, especially WP8. I'd REALLY like to download my main apps on my new phone. This has been very frustrating so far to say the least.. :angry:

Never mind, restored my phone to get it all sorted out! Now if only I didn't have to have OSX 10.8 or higher on my computer to download the music sync manager on my laptop...

Sent from my Nokia Lumia 1020 using Tapatalk

Mhkw

Aug 18, 2013
Visit site