Switching from to WP from WebOS/Lacking features

Kimboo

Aug 17, 2013
Visit site
Hallo everybody!

I'm brand new to WP after receiving my Nokia Lumia 925 just a couple of days ago. Came from WebOS which I absolutely love, but lack
of new hardware and apps made me make the switch.

So far there's alot I like about WP8 and the Lumia 925, but there's also a couple of things that I'm missing after switching from WebOS.
Maybe it's not there, maybe I'm stupid, but I'd very much like some pointers on a couple of Things. I tried searching for these matters in the
forum, so hopefully I'm not just repeating others here.

1) I love the "Me" tile and use it alot for Facebook. However, I only seem to be able to comment on posts. Not Like them. Can this really be missing?

2) Again, I really like the option to Integrate facebook messages with text messages in the "Messages" tile. However, It does not import Facebook-mesages
that I send from other devices. Can this be enabled somehow? My Surface RT does this.

3) On WebOS there was a homebrew solution for getting recurring notifications from unread text messages etc. Is there an option to get this in WP8?

4) I sort of get the multitasking thing, but it seems that unlike WebOS there's no way of force-closing an app. Meaning that I always have to repeatingly
press the Back-button untill the app reaches it's main menu/first visited page in IE. Is this really the only option for closing apps?

5) When I go to settings for Photos + camera, under Automatic upload, SkyDrive is working fine, but underneath it says "Apps" and "0 installed". Though I
was directed to, and installed FileBox, it still says "0 installed". It appears to me I should be able to have Photos uploaded to DropBox instead of SkyDrive
using this feature. Is this correct? And if so, how do I make this work?

Sorry about all these questions, but I've been on WebOS for more than four years, switching is hard! :)

Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks Guys!